The Busy Season

 

We have been so busy since our move to Vegas, I’m sorry I haven’t had a chance to update our blog lately. But hopefully I’ll be able to dive back in.

 

Our list for Laura’s appointments is still so long though. Out of 30 days this month I have 26 appointments… My only free days are Thanksgiving and the weekends… I know this is a season of our life… the busy season. Today Laura received the diagnosis of Autism at her developmental appointment. This isn’t a blow to us by any means… we kind of knew it might happen. This is actually very beneficial for Laura it means we can start ABA therapies which are, thankfully, provided in home. It does, however, make me a little more exhausted. I’m thankful for an awesome Angel mama who has talked with me about it. Trying to find balance of saying no to an extra therapy appointment and still feeling like a good mom is hard. She needs these things, she benefits from them. But I benefit from rest.  Dropping the guilt is not easy but I’m a work in progress and hopefully at some point it will be easier.

Thanksgiving next week will be amazing, first time in about 5 years we get to spend a holiday with family.  And a full day of Gilmore girls the next day… Talk about rest and relaxation 🙂 I hope all of you have an amazing Thanksgiving!

 


Leave a comment