Few bumps

We had to leave the truck in south dakota because it just didn’t want to chug anymore. We think it’s just a bad sensor so hopefully we can get it to his uncle’s shop in iowa and get it fixed up for the rest of our trip. Since we left the truck we also had to leave the rv. That’s a bit terrifying.

This whole trip we have been winging it on places to stay as we go. Which doesn’t bother Allen but makes me itch. Quite literally I’ve been itching a lot. I’m so stressed by this move. I’ve tried really hard to be chill and enjoy the ride but that’s not me. I like plans. No. I love plans. I love the feeling of stability a plan gives you. We have no good plans. We are sitting in the middle of a career change that came out of nowhere with like 2 months notice. And I’m probably starting to lose my mind and cool and all that goes with it a lot.

Then you factor in the medical. Laura has no pcm, no neurologist or any other drs at the moment. I’m just in a constant prayer nothing happens in the middle of this road trip.

I feel as if we have no stability and that is painfully scary for me. All of our other moves have made sense. We had a job on the other side of the move we had a house lined up, and knew where we would find care for Laura. This time we know none of that. We just know we’d like to find a job and home in a certain area. For a lot of people the idea of wingng through a cross country move wold be a dream come true…..unfortunately not mine.

My mind keeps going back to Ecclesiastes 3 and a time for everything. And we are in a time of uprooting and growing. It’s painful and scary, but I will continue to trust Gods plan through all this and try to keep my anxieties in check. So pray for us as we continue this move. Specifically that Allen gets his truck and rv to Iowa with no big issues and that the rest of our journey is smooth. That the perfect job is being lined up for Allen and that our dream house/land is out there waiting for us because we have seeds that have been planted in our hearts with land. We want so badly for those things to come to fruition.

Picture is of the Missouri river. It was so gorgeous!


Leave a comment